a meditation centre in the Himalayas
Daily Meditation
Osho Kundalini Meditation

Osho Kundalini Meditation

"Kundalini is not really meditation. It is just preparation. You are preparing your instrument. When it is ready, then you stand in silence, then meditation starts..."
Osho Kundalini Meditation lasts for one hour and has four stages, three with music, and the last without. The music has been composed under Osho's direct guidance specially for this particular meditation. This meditation is usually done in the late afternoon to let go off the accumulated stress of the day.
Osho Kundalini Meditation Video

Stages of Osho Kundalini Meditation

First Stage: 15 minutes

Be loose and let your whole body shake, feeling energies moving up from your feet. Let go everywhere and become the shaking. Your eyes may be open or closed.

Second Stage: 15 minutes

Dance . . . any way you feel, and let the whole body move as it wishes.

Third Stage: 15 minutes

Close your eyes and be still, sitting or standing . . . witnessing whatever is happening inside and out.

"...Allow the shaking, don't do it.
Stand silently, feel it coming,
and when your body starts a little trembling
help it - but don't do it.
Enjoy it, feel blissful about it,
allow it, receive it, welcome it -
but don't will it. If you force it,
it will become an exercise,
a bodily physical exercise.
Then the shaking will be there
but just on the surface,
it will not penetrate you.
You will remain solid, stone like,
rock like within;
you will remain a manipulator,
the doer, and the body will just be following.
The body is not the question -
you are the question."